SAFe Product Owner / Product Manager (POPM)

Courses & Trainings | avega IT

Content

Attendees explore how to apply Lean thinking to decompose Epics into Features and Stories, refine Features and Stories, manage Program and Team backlogs, and to plan and execute sprints and Program Increments. Attendees also discover how the Continuous Delivery Pipeline and DevOps culture contribute to the relentless improvement of the organisation.

Develop the skillsets needed to guide the delivery of value in a Lean enterprise. During this two-day course, attendees gain an in-depth understanding of how to effectively perform their role as it delivers value through Sprints and Program Increments.
This course is intended to people currently performing the roles of Product Owners and Product Managers or those who want to perform these roles in future. It is also highly recommended to all interested in effectively delivering value.
Attendees explore how to apply Lean thinking to decompose Epics into Features and Stories, refine Features and Stories, manage Program and Team backlogs, and to plan and execute sprints and Program Increments. Attendees also discover how the Continuous Delivery Pipeline and DevOps culture contribute to the relentless improvement of the organisation.

Learning Objectives

  • Articulate the Product Owner and Product Manager role
  • Connect SAFe Lean-Agile principles and values to the PO/PM roles
  • Decompose Epics into Features and decompose Features into Stories
  • Refine Features into Stories
  • Manage Program and Team backlogs
  • Collaborate with Agile teams in estimating and forecasting work
  • Represent Customer needs in Program Increment Planning
  • Execute the Program Increment and deliver continuous value

Diploma

This 2-day SAFe training enables you to become a certified SAFe Product Owner/Product Manager. Course participants can take the certification individually online. We always use the latest version of the framework.

Prerequisites

Experience in lean-agile, working in a SAFe environment and/or a Leading SAFe® training are recommended to be well-equipped to benefit best from this training.

Trainer

The training is carried out by trainers of Zühlke Engineering AG.

Rico Blumenthal

Dates & Price

2 days

1900 CHF

We also offer internal trainings for your company - please inquire for an offer.

Date: On request

Language: German

Location: avega IT AG, Parkterrasse 14, 3012 Bern

Register

SAFe Product Owner / Product Manager (POPM)

Kurse & Trainings | avega IT

Zielgruppe und Inhalt

Teilnehmende erleben die Anwendung von Lean Thinking, um aus Epics Features und Stories zu generieren. Sie detaillieren Features und Stories, verwalten Program und Team Backlogs und planen und realisieren Sprints und Program Increments. Die Teilnehmenden entdecken weiter, wie die Continuous Delivery Pipeline und DevOps Kultur zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Organisation beitragen.

Die Generierung von Wert in einem lean organisierten Unternehmen bedarf Menschen mit den Fähigkeiten, die anfallende Arbeit sinnvoll zu strukturieren und zu priorisieren. Während dem zweitägigen Kurs lernen Teilnehmende, wie sie ihre Rolle effektiv interpretieren können, um Wert durch Sprints und Program Increments zu liefern.
Der Kurs richtet sich an Personen in den Rollen Product Owner und Product Manager und solche, die es werden wollen. Er ist auch allen empfohlen, die daran interessiert sind, effektiv und wertgenerierend zu arbeiten.
Teilnehmende erleben die Anwendung von Lean Thinking, um aus Epics Features und Stories zu generieren. Sie detaillieren Features und Stories, verwalten Program und Team Backlogs und planen und realisieren Sprints und Program Increments. Die Teilnehmenden entdecken weiter, wie die Continuous Delivery Pipeline und DevOps Kultur zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der Organisation beitragen.

Lernziele

  • Ausführen der Rollen Product Owner und Product Manager
  • Verknüpfen der SAFe Werte und Prinzipien mit den PO/PM Rollen
  • Features und Stories aus Epics generieren
  • Features und Stories detaillieren (refinement)
  • Program und Team Backlogs verwalten
  • Mit agilen Teams für Schätzungen und Forecasts zusammenarbeiten
  • Kundenbedürfnisse an PI Plannings repräsentieren
  • Mittels Program Increments kontinuierlich Wert liefern

Kursabschluss

Dieser 2-tägige Kurs schafft die Voraussetzung zur Zertifizierung zum SAFe Product Owner/Product Manager. Teilnehmende können den Zertifizierungstest individuell online passieren. Wir verwenden immer die aktuellste Version des Frameworks.

Voraussetzungen

Erfahrungen mit lean-agile, arbeiten in einem SAFe Umfeld und/oder die Teilnahme an einem Leading SAFe® Kurs sind empfohlene Voraussetzungen, um optimal vom Kurs zu profitieren.

Trainer

Der Kurs wird durch die Mitarbeiter von avega IT AG durchgeführt. Wir sind zertifizierte SAFe Program Consultants.

Rico Blumenthal

Durchführung & Kosten

2 Tage

1900 CHF

Für ein Training in Ihrem Unternehmen erstellen wir Ihnen gerne eine Offerte auf Anfrage.

Datum: Auf Anfrage

Sprache: Deutsch

Ort: avega IT AG, Parkterrasse 14, 3012 Bern

Anmelden

Ich akzeptiere die AGBs der avega IT AG